Administration & Departments



Randy Hutchinson
Office: 419-529-6333


Mary Ann Hellinger
Office: 419-529-2397


Shannon M. Wiese
Office: 419-529-3925

Law Director

Andrew Medwid
Office: 419-529-3776

Service – Safety Director

Kris Knapp
Office: 419-529-2495

Mayor’s Message

As Mayor of the City of Ontario, Ohio I know that Ontario is a wonderful City with over 6,300 residents. Ontario is located in North Central Ohio, located conveniently between Columbus and Cleveland. US 30 runs through Ontario and U.S 71 is approximately 8 miles away. Ontario is a business friendly community and strives to create incentives for new business. Some of our incentives that we offer are Community Reinvestment Areas and Job Creation Tax Credit. You may check out these incentives on our website.

We have a quality school system along with two phenomenal colleges, a regional branch of The Ohio State University and North Central State College. Ontario has beautiful parks for long walks, play area for the kids, and family gatherings. There are over 600 kids that participate in Ontario Youth Sports at our parks. Ontario has a large retail and restaurant business base. We also offer innovative medical care. Our residents work hard to make Ontario a better place to live. Many of the residents are active in community programs and Ontario Youth Sports.

I care deeply for Ontario, our city has a strong past and I look forward to a promising future.


Chief of Police

Tommy Hill
Office: 419-529-3007

Director of Engineering

Office: 419-529-2495

Sewer Supervisor/Project Manager

Paul Gleisinger
Office: 419-529-6341

Street Supervisor

Jody Orewiler
Office: 419-529-3815

Parks and Pavilions Supervisor

Cory Cardwell

Office: 419-529-6344

Water Department Supervisor

David Whittaker
Office: 419-529-3846

Water/Sewer Clerk

Connie Gleisinger
Office: 419-529-4607

Clerk of Council

Cathy VanAuker
Office: 419-529-6714

Clerk of Courts

Janet Yeager
Office: 419-529-3723

Income Tax Clerk

Sallie Neal
Office: 419-529-3045

Deputy Auditor/Payroll

Brian Musille
Office: 419-529-2269

Planning Commission

Jill Knight

Rick Pauley

Diane Wolfe

Michael Morton, Zoning Inspector

Civil Service Commission

Jim Boyer

Michael Howard

Herb Homan

Board of Health

Barbara Cinadr
Office: 419-529-3818

Cathy Sapp
Office: 419-529-3818




Senior Center

Office: 419-529-3818

Cemetery Director

Justin Sherlock
Office: 419-529-2537
Mon-Fri: 6am-2:30pm

Zoning Inspector

Michael Morton
Office: 419-529-2530